The Custodians

A British couple, Catherine and Tom Grayston are on their way to a much-needed vacation in France. Catherine feels alienated from her husband. Tom has a secret he’s been hiding for months. Neither has any idea what waits for them in Rousinac. In days of arriving, they’ll be fighting for their lives, not their marriage.

Despite being a sleepy castle town in the middle of nowhere, Rousinac has a rich history spanning centuries. connected to the royal dynasties of Europe. The primordial woods that encircle it have kept its inhabitants’ bloodlines pure. A group of ruling families run the town like a fortress, protecting Rousinac’s dark secret.

When the Graystons fail to return to England, Tom’s work colleague and forensics specialist, David Frankel, sets off to France to find out what happened. He brings along eccentric and well-known criminal profiler James Harrison who can spot telltale patterns in criminal activity with savant-like brilliance and is sure to be invaluable to the case-as long as he keeps his promise to stay on his meds.

What should be a routine investigation gets hampered at every turn by locals hell-bent on covering up the facts. How far down the rabbit hole (castle tunnels) will David and James have to go to solve the couple’s disappearance?

This property is represented by The Rudy Agency.

$12:95 SPECIAL OFFER until June 30th


Download the Media Kit


Follow The Custodians on X

Follow for updates, and reach the author here:

Contact the Author / Interviews

Win a Writer's Retreat in France writers retreat